More Client Reviews

Write a Customer Review

Rating

Comment

5-Stars
September 17,2016, by Bonita Peterson
Satisfied - Just received the PS 50 Scanner. Wow! It wasn't difficult to set up with the quick start and the video links that I received via email from Troy Underwood. I have been happily scanning. This is so much better than my former flat bed scanner - which is a good scanner - but this is extremely fast and easy to use. Quality is also great. Although I have been using this for only about an hour - I'm holding my breath that this could really be this good.
Great Rating
September 01, 2016, by John Graft
Kodak PS50 Scanner - I had a very good experience with everyone I dealt with at E-Z Photo. Scanner was shipped quickly and arrived in good condition.
5-Stars
August 16,2016, by Crystal
Excellent service - We had lots of questions about the scanners, the software, and the products. The folks we spoke to were highly knowledgeable and went out of their way to give us the information we needed. It was a great experience.
5-Stars
August 05,2016, by Cathy Sokolski
Great, personal, customer service. - I rented a photo scanner from E-Z Photo Scan after using the machine at a trade show they were at, and after renting the machine, I have purchased one. The machine itself performed wonderful, but the team at E Z Photo Scan was excellent. They assisted me at the trade show and answered many questions. They were always polite and understood their machine very well, able to take care of any of my concerns on the spot. When I rented the machine, they were easily available to me for questions by telephone. They never had to "look into" an issue; they just always knew how to answer my questions right away. Their customer service is what made my decision to purchase the machine an easy one. I doubt that I would have done so had I not felt that I could turn to them with any of my concerns after the purchase. I recommend them 100%!
5-Stars
August 03,2016, by Stephannie eaton
Fast and friendly service! - I have purchased a new photo scanner package. From question about the scanner before purchase to after purchase I have had AMAZING customer service. If i send an email with a question I always receive a quick response. The response is always friendly through email or even a phone call to help make sure I understand and see if I need anything else. EZ Photo Scan is an amazing help in my business! You just don't find customer service like this anymore.
5-Stars
June 22,2016, by Ellen
Fabulous service - I have come to realize as the owner of a Mac that we are special. : ) Setting up the software in my new PS50 required some interesting workarounds and David walked me through it on the phone. He provided great service and was truly interested in being sure I understood how everything worked.
5-Stars
June 21,2016, by Kathy
Great support! - I bought my high speed Kodak scanner from E-Z Photo Scan in 2012. Whenever I've had questions or problems (maybe 3 or 4 times in the past 4 years) they've always been super helpful. When it comes time to upgrade, I'm definitely only buying from them.
5-Stars
June 21,2016, by Robert Glick
Wonderful customer support - The customer support so far has been second to none. Outstanding!
5-Stars
June 21,2016, by Kathleen Powers
Great Customer Service - I have had my scanner for over three years; had a life changing event that caused me to not use it for awhile; once I did and tried to upload the software for the flatbed scanner, I had problems with getting it authorized(?). Life got in the way , had to turn in my windows laptop, I had my Mac desktop partitioned so my scanner would work. I haven't been able to get the equipment back up and running; I did make a call and talked with Chris Hart (awesome guy) who gave me some instructions along with emails to get things back in order. again, life got in the way. I REALLY NEED TO get my equipment up and running - just haven't found the time. One of these days, I WILL...THANK YOU EZ Photo Scan.
5-Stars
June 10,2016, by Karrie Converse-Jones
Easy transaction - I appreciate the follow up!
5-Stars
June 7, 2016, by Kathy Robinson
Excellent newsletter, customer service when I called to order was phenomenal! - Several years back I stumbled on your website when I was searching for information on the best settings to use when scanning documents. I signed up for the newsletter at that time, read it monthly. About a year ago, something I saw in it led me to APPO, the Association for Professional Photo Organizers. I never knew such a thing existed and after debating my future after years as a stay-at-home-mom, decided that would be the perfect blend for a computer geek mom with a passion for organizing. Now I am in the process of getting my own small business started and decided to take the plunge to order a high speed scanner. I'd read everything on the website and decided to call in to discuss some of the options of my planned purchase. I ended up talking with David in depth, he provided excellent information regarding the various options and his thoughts on them! I can't say enough how much I appreciated his advice. I am waiting for my delivery now and I am extremely confident that I will continue to receive excellent support as I have spoken with other organizers and seen the support that E-Z Photo Scan has offered in the APPO facebook group.
5-Stars
June 1, 2016, by Pat Arnold
Follow up. Related to scanner survey - Called by company....

Follow up...with Rebecca excellent....made me have faith in human kindness...thank you Rebecca. You have my best regards.
May 31, 2016, by Pat Arnold
Photo scanner. Never ordered or got it. - Tried and talked with several people, then one called and said I'll get back with you. Well that didn't happen. Thought Kodak would be the best, but it's not from my experience..no follow up, so I gave up and went to another company, my scanner was delivered in 72 hours.
5-Stars
May 29, 2016, by Family History Missionary
Great help - even noticed a problem with the order and called to advise me. - Their customer support has been EXCELLENT! I thought I was ordering the right items, but they called to see what I was trying to do, and told me one of the items was not needed for that application (it was included already) and cancelled that portion of the order. They shipped quickly then talked me through the problem I was having understanding the installation and use of the dongles. Invited me to call anytime! Loved and appreciated their help.

5-Stars

May 23, 2016, by Shane Hunt
Great group of people - They will go above and beyond any time you need help or have questions.

5-Stars

May 17, 2016, by Sue Thornton
Great people who care! - Whenever I have had a question about their scanners or other products, they have been very willing to help. They are patient and know what they are talking about.

5-Stars

May 17, 2016, by Jeffrey Fagan
Great Products & Service - From excellent info on the website to ease of ordering and fast shipping and delivery, it's how buying online should be. Felt confident purchasing a high dollar item from them and was not let down. Highly recommend.
Great Rating
May 17, 2016, by Jodi Bondy
Always quick to respond. - Any time I have had an issue with my scanner, someone has been able to answer my questions quickly and correctly.
5-Stars
May 17, 2016, by Barb Lancaster
Literally changed my life! - I have inherited THOUSANDS of family photos - some are over 100 years old - and I am determined to scan every single one to preserve them for future generations. I have not only saved money by scanning them myself, I love doing it! Faded images are brought back to life!
5-Stars
May 17, 2016, by Stacey Mosetich
The rental process was easy and I was able to get a lot done in a short time. Even when I had a late night question about shipping, they immediately responded. I highly recommend this company for service and equipment. They made it easy and stress free
5-Stars
May 17, 2016, by Catherine Nelson
Always Ready to Help - I own a PS50 on occasions small issues come up. I can always rely on help, from a real person, when I call EZ Photo Scan. It's especially helpful when I am on a deadline for a scanning project.
Average Rating
April 12, 2016, by Teri Mendelson
Didn't take my credit card but couldn't say why. Turns out it was declined because Visa thought it might be fraudulent. I guess you are not Amazon. - So far all I have done is place an order which took me a while to figure out what was going on when you kept telling me the number was wrong (not that the card was declined which I could have fixed pronto). Still haven't received the product to not much to review.
5-Stars
April 5, 2016, by Helen
Great Customer Service - From my first call to them inquiring about a PS-50 they were excellent.
5-Stars
March 9, 2016, by Jennifer
Great, fast service - The scanner arrived very quickly and I am very pleased with the email support.
Poor Rating
March 4, 2016, by Chuck Humphrey
The first person I talke to couldn't answer the simple question of whether or not the PS50 was compatible with MAC and if so, how to set it up. I had just received the unit and read the setup instructions. There was no mention of setting up on MAC, only Windows. I was supposed to hear back from advanced tech support in one hour. They never called back. - Tech support never called back so I figured out the solution to my problem by doing my own internet research.
5-Stars
Februrary 17, 2016, by Melinda Hardey
Great customer service! - Quick reply by phone or email.
5-Stars
January 30, 2016, by George Perkins
We are very pleased with our PS80 and the support we have received from Chris - We have scanned over 130,000 images at 600 dpi color front and back and used the flatbed. It would be nice if we had more that 44 characters for titles.
5-Stars
January 29, 2016, by Lisa Luken
Excellent Service - The team at EZ Photo Scan once again performed with professionalism and great customer service. Thank you!
5-Stars
Janauary 29, 2016, by Robin Swanson
This is what I've been looking for! - Love, love, love the E-Z Photo Scan. When I saw that they were going to be at Imaging USA (in Atlanta) I put them on my list of vendors to visit. So glad I did. I have thousands of print photos that I need to digitize and am sooooo excited that the E-Z Photo scan is so easy, fast and efficient. Finally, I can get a handle on this long delayed project. Also, the icing on the cake is that the customer service is so great! I highly recommend this product.
Great Rating
January 25, 2016, by Keith Berry
Extremely co-operative both with taking my order and with the follow-up - Chris was very helpful and offered much advise prior to the order and during the entire order process. Arnold, the shipper for the US group, organized and followed up on the Canadian order/shipment side. Extremely helpful. On arrival, everything was in good order other than damaged packaging, but the contents were unhurt. On the negative side, the inclusion of only one Transport Cleaning Sheet seems a bit chinzy and I periodically get a purple streak running through the scan of the back of the photo. The major complaint is that I cannot keep up with feeding the darned thing !! It works faster than I do! Thanks to all involved. A great experience overall.
Great RatingJanuary 23, 2016, by Karen
Chris and Dave went out of their way to help - I was having trouble finding the mac Page Manager software to download (turns out there was a problem with the link on the Kodak site). Chris and Dave went out of their way to help me, sent me the correct software and even walked me through the set up. The PS50 is a great tool for my business.
5-Stars
January 22, 2016, by Liz
Excellent Customer Service! - I knew the E-Z photo Scanner was an excellent product because I have friends who own one, but when I called to ask a couple of questions before I purchased it myself, I was expecting the person on the other end to be a little annoyed and put out with my questions. This was not the case! David was so HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY and answered all of my questions and more. By the end of the conversation, I ordered my scanner and it should be arriving any day. I can't wait to start scanning pictures and making money with my business. Thanks again David!!! Certified Photo Organizer Kansas City
5-Stars
January 21, 2016, by Randall
David can get it to a dummies level - David is a freakin genius!!!! He was so patient and immediately could tell this stuff was way over my head. Not once did he get frustrated(that i could tell). He brought it down to the Dummy level that i needed. This is why I dealt with your company all the way across the United States instead of another company. Great Job!!
Great Rating
January 20, 2016, by David
All Contact with E-Z Photo Scan have been prompt, helpful and accurate. - Our experience with E-Z Photo has made offering this new service to our other services easy and painless.
Poor Rating
January 20, 2016, by David Oliver
Misleading; the scanner should have come with software and dongle according to Kodak rep I spoke with.
5-Stars
January 20, 2016, by Peter Bennett
Hands on and responsive - I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I was planning to buy a Kodak batch scanner and was a little intimidated by the cost and technical sophistication of the equipment. Rick, Chris and David walked me through every step of the buying process and helped me get set up and running sooner than I had even expected. Every purchase of technical computer equipment comes with a few glitches and challenges, but the E-Z scan folks patiently helped me figure out every problem we encountered. Knowing you are going to have expert help get you through those situations is all you can ask for and gives me great confidence going forward.
5-Stars
January 20, 2016, by Shawn Kirkpatrick
Fantastic - My scanner arrived in record time, I've not yet tried it but the customer service has been unreal! Overall my experience has been excellent!
5-Stars
January 16, 2016, by Lisa Hardie
The ultimate example of customer service - I purchased my Kodak PS50 photo scanner from EZphotoscan. Each time I have a question about the operation of my scanner, EZphotoscan is there to resolve my issue whether it takes an email or a phone call. I am SO grateful for the help they give me and would recommend their services to anyone. My business is able to run much more smoothly because of their assistance. Thank you EZphotoscan! Lisa www.picturesonpages.com
5-Stars
January 8, 2016, by Jay Rivlin
Excellent - I was amazed at the incredibly fast and efficient response to my question. I love the products! Thank you!
5-Stars
December 18, 2015, by Phillip Griffith
Best value and price! Best customer service! - I'm on my second Kodak Photo Scanner in almost 5 years. I purchased my second scanner from E-Z Photo Scan and was impressed with the knowledge and value that they offered, not just a great price. Regardless of the question I have or a problem I'm dealing with, their customer service is fantastic. If they don't have an answer straight off, they research and get back to me. I love the honesty and determination to get the answers and results I need. Thank you to all the E-Z Photo Scan team for your great support.
5-Stars
November 20, 2015, by Stacie Smith
Great Customer Service - David Vazquez was AWESOME. He was very patient with me and answered ALL of my questions. He even gave me advice on how to start and grow this service for my business that I hadn't even thought of. E-Z photo scan is much more than a company that will give you a product and take your money (end of story) They continue to help me and answer questions even after I've paid them. Not many companies do that these days. A+ rating for me from Access Records Management in Kansas City MO.
5-Stars
November 20, 2015, by Hazelsnow
Excellent product, great service - The scanner was delivered quickly, it works great and our staff loves it.
5-Stars
November 12, 2015, by Jodi Bondy
Awesome Company - Whenever I have a question or need some help with my photo scanner, the people at EZ Photo Scan are so helpful. And they will even contact me when it is convenient for me!!!
5-Stars
October 7, 2015, by John
Helpful, easy, fast - Had a couple questions, they got right back to me with an exhaustive answer, purchasing was easy, shipped within 24 hours.
Poor Rating
September 9, 2015, by David Cook
No one home to receive package. FedEx requires pickup one hour away - Shipping options not disclosed. No one is home To receive package and fedex will not drop At other location. Closest FedEx Pickup location is one hour away. This is not an option for me.
5-Stars
September 18, 2015, by Genie Sims
Support - Your level 3 support did and excellent job. However the other two levels of support were non-effective. My issue was more serious that what they could handle. It would have been nice to have gotten to the top level support sooner. I had to wait for 6 days to get the support I needed.
5-Stars
September 9, 2015, by Kathy Craig
These people give terrific service - I called and spoke to Rick about scanner choices. I think he would talk all day about them if he could because he is so passionate about his work. I feel like I could call and ask for help any time and they would give it. They've already helped me get set up with my scanner and it's working great. These people went above and beyond with technical support when I had an issue with my computer and the scanner. I highly recommend EZ Photo Scan.
5-Stars
September 3, 2015, by Kate Amberg
Friendliest staff ever and so full of information!! - Thanks so much for your loads of information from when I was stalking you all and asking questions about the scanners and products. And then thanks, too, for the fabulous help when I purchased my pile of goodies. And today, I had awesome help from David helping me set up the PS80. I hit some snags with the install and he walked me through it and now everything seems to be working. I really appreciate the help and the expanse of knowledge about the software, installs, what can go wrong --- all that and more. I'm sure we'll be talking soon!!
5-Stars
August 26, 2015, by Dale Quackenbush
Answer all my questions accurately
5-Stars
August 22, 2015, by K.C. Coolbaugh
Best Customer Service Ever! My phone call was answered by Chris. Since I was new to the product, I really picked his brain! He walked me through all the options, thoroughly explaining the pros and cons of each. Not once did he try to over-sell. He actually advised me to buy a different model than I originally intended, due to my operating system. Since I was eager to receive the scanners, I was ready to pay 2-day shipping. Chris checked and told me not to waste my money, that it would arrive "shipping free" in nearly the same amount of time. The next day I received a great note from David, saying he works closely with Chris, telling me all the shipping details and tracking #'s. Within 2 days...I had all that I had ordered! I am excitedly in the process of setting up my new scanners! Thanks for your time, help and concern. Your Customer Care made me feel important!
Great Rating
July 6, 2015, by Larry and Nancy Park
Once I figured out how to operate it, it was great! - We cannot give the company enough hurrahs for sticking with us until we figured it all out. Using this scanner is so easy. My next challenge is the clean the rollers, and I will probably call them on that issue also. Thanks EZ Photo Scan. Great product.
5-Stars
June 25, 2015, by Suzy Smith
Everyone was easy to talk with - All my questions were answered, tips and tricks offered with the promise that I could call anytime. Getting excited to get the equipment so we can start scanning.
5-Stars
June 17, 2015, by Bruce Cohen
Outstanding service - I ask a lot of questions and David has been extremely helpful. Great product.. Works just fine.
5-Stars
June 16, 2015, by Michael Burke
Great All Around! - I spent a few months making my decision on purchasing a PS 50 . I feel like I talked to everyone on the team at least once. Everyone was very knowledgeable and very helpful. In a world where customer service has started to fall off you guys sure know how to do it right. Thanks
Poor Rating
June 9, 2015, by Osama Alessa
I bought Kodak PS80 online from their website but their ordering system authorised my card 9 times by mistake. This frightening mistake was corrected same day after contacting a very polite and helpful gentleman over the phone. I was assured by this gentelman that this issue never happened and he promised it will never happen again. I also ordered the Kodak carrying case but what I actually received was a different case style (no big deal but still). Other than those two issues, my order was completed and shipped in 4 days and I received all the items in good order and in excellent shape considering the order was shipped overseas (no complaint here). One point worth mentioning is that after extensive online search I can confidently state that EZ Photo prices were the best compared to their competitors.
5-Stars
May 4, 2015, by Caren Osborne
Excellent customer service!
5-Stars
April 30, 2015, by Regina Sanchez
Always great service with EZ Photo Scan - Love you guys. You are the best. Always there when I kind of "freak" out because my set up didn't work or can't get the Scanner to run. It's always a no brainer answer but you guys are always there patiently guiding me step by step to truly understand what I did wrong. Very pleased with my PS80. Thanks for all you do.
5-Stars
April 25, 2015, by Duane Nelson
Outstanding Service, Great Scanner!
5-Stars
April 24, 2015, by William Holden
The system is very versatile when using both the upright and flatbed scanner. The feature of pulling pictures from a scrapbook is fabulous. The ability to scan different size photos make the process so much easier.
5-Stars
April 22, 2015, by Stacy Cochrane
Best Customer Service - The folks at EZ Photo Scan excel in customer service! Guiding their business by doing the right thing, even when profit isn't to be had, Rick and his team truly care about their clients' records and preserving the legacy held in photos and documents.
5-Stars
April 22, 2015, by Tim Abram
Great service and support! - Totally overwhelmed by installation and Chris was very patient and walked me through it. Thank you!!! Still have issues with the Flatbed but know I can call.
5-Stars
April 22, 2015, by Jami Shapiro
Chris was amazingly patient and helpful - Totally overwhelmed by installation and Chris was very patient and walked me through it. Thank you!!! Still have issues with the Flatbed but know I can call.

Write a Customer Review